First, a shout out to Washington University, which finally canceled classes for an ice storm for the first time in over two decades. To add to that, an art supplies store is opening its doors this month within walking distance of the university. I figure this is happening at least in part to spite my former roomie, DC, who had to walk over a mile to the art school, carrying a portfolio, in multiple snow storms, and for whom the nearest art store involved something like a 6 mile trek. Sorry, man. But DC’s in New York City now, so I guess it worked out ok, then.

Still, I enjoyed the day off from TAing.

On to business:

As mentioned before, I love my new lab so much it’s some kind of ridiculous. I’ve been working there what, two weeks? It feels more like ten years. This week’s comic pertains to one of our little quirks: fun with the label-maker.

Marking Territory

Yeah, I haven’t lost anything yet. The best thing, though, is that no one seems to think I’m weird. After all, all of the pipettes are named things like ookinete, Jasper, Whiskey, merozoite, filariasis, and Teagan-Anne. Which goes to say that parasitology and literature coexist just fine.

As always, this strip can be found in higher resolution on Autoclave.

