Since my latest drawings are actually watercolors and are still drying, today you lot get something that’s a work in progress. As you can see, the inks aren’t done or anything, and since it’s on the grainy recycled sort of paper, it’ll ultimately be for my own amusement rather than any laughable attempt at professionalism.

This is someone I haven’t introduced before. Even had he not just woken up in an interrogation hospital with a splitting migraine and an iv of narcs, our friend’s expression wouldn’t be too much different. But I’ll let you in on a secret: in order to understand his temper, you need only know two things about him. First is his given name, which is K’ab’a. Second is that he is truly, desperately in love – something his language has no word for.

At any rate, I wouldn’t want to be the nurse or 300 lb SF thug who has to go back in there to hook him up again. K’ab’a’s anatomy is weird like that for a reason.

K'ab'a unfinished sketch

