Simba Nap

So I was helping my mom clean up her 8-year-old Dell laptop today in preparation for getting a shiny new iMac. Not only does this mean an end to weird formatting troubles, slow startup, and bad coding, but it meant that I got to swipe all of the digital pictures I took way back when we were working in Tanzania. Well, to be honest, most of the pictures came from our week off, when we went around to several of the national parks. The above is one such example, when we were out in the middle of the Serengeti and Jim decided it would be a real bright idea to drive up  to the sleeping pair of lions and rev the engine. Let it be known that I did not second this action, but I did get a good picture out of it. Some of the others might be posted later, after I’ve tinkered around with cropping them.

