Tomorrow I have a presentation to the faculty of Internal Medicine. Tonight, I have inks.

The first is from Easter – the prawn and spidey were done by my painting major roommate, while I did the Avatar one (by the way, I really wish I could get my hands on one of those swipey computer screens). Spiderman I turned upside down so that even though his face is now the wrong shape, he no longer looks like a Conor Oberst song. Incidentally, I just read that the tradition of a clown registering its makeup on eggs didn’t begin until 1949. Somehow I thought it went farther back than that, but I suppose Clowns International wasn’t about then to keep track of it all.

The pen drawing started out as a pencil sketch of Rosanne Cash. I have no idea why I did it, but when the pencils started smudging out I figured I might as well ink it in. The marker drawing shares the page with Rosanne, and was mostly a test of whether I could still make myself draw with color rather than line. As the hair attest, this was not an entirely successful venture.

More sketches later. Bed now.

Easter Egg Mugshots

Rosanne

Marker

