Architect

Architect

Since I have little better to do right now (oh, aright, I have “better” things to do, but I’m putting them off in favor of slacking off), I thought I’d go ahead and post another sketch this week. This one I did a few years ago, but it was hanging around in one of my folders.

In other news, if you haven’t read Un Lun Dun by China Miéville, that should happen in short order. I devoured that thing like the bookworm of Exeter, and enjoyed every line of humor and imagination. Miéville is one of the very few authors I’ve encountered of late who’s made me go look up words, which is fantastic. You don’t meet many people who can toss deracinate or nacre into a casual sentence, then follow it with a line like “The plunger edged sadistically closer and closer to the cheese.” However, I am resolved to become the kind of person who can employ palimpsest, desquamate, and kukri in everyday conversation. Let’s be honest, if I were aiming for normality, my trajectory bounced years ago. I might as well make the most of it.

Oh, and say hello to my study buddy. He inhabits the herpetarium at the zoo, where I’ve been the past couple sunny days.

lizard

lizard

