A lot has been going down lately. Exams went as well as could be expected under the circumstances (we’ll find out how well next week), but there are double work shifts and some family matters that will keep me busy for a while. In the meantime, feel free to read some of the stories on the site (drop me a comment and I’ll email you the password for the protected sections), and check out this astoundingly cool website. I always thought there should be a barbie lumberjack. Of course, they came out with the “math is hard” model instead, and the one barbie in our house got used as slingshot fodder by me and my brother (tip: the rubber band that holds her head on totally will not break, no matter what you do to it…well short of dry ice or liquid nitrogen, but we didn’t keep that around the house). Sophomore year I had to teach one of my friends how to replace lightbulbs, and a pink hardhat just might find its way into her Christmas stocking this year.

