As nifty as GABA receptor inhibitors are (how does DEC work, anyway?), I still have to work in the occasional half-hour break to keep up steam. As studying season wends into its final stretch, these breaks seem to be needed more and more frequently; I think the more I think about how much I need to understand something, the harder it is for me to absorb it. Frelling psychology. Anyway, this guy’s been part of my breaks and is progressing quite nicely into the coloring phase.

The bookshelves are modeled on my lab's and mine, so they're heck to draw.

The bookshelves are modeled on my lab's and mine, so they're heck to draw.

I’ve been trying out some new pencil techniques with it, and they seem to be working out quite nicely. You can’t see too many of them in the crop, but I was pretty happy with the desk, at least. The carpet and bookshelf are currently driving me nuts. Good thing I decided against a wood floor or persian rug! Hopefully this will be finished before the end of the exam season, and the full sheet will go up on atpic. That may be a bit ambitious, but we’ll see.

