1. Who puts the stickers on apples, and do they know about the other person who puts a 20p sticker on every single apple in the crate on the other side of the ocean?
  2. Is there a connection between IgA activity in giardiasis and HIV?
  3. Why does it stop raining whenever I walk outside? (it’s still happening. I’m an anti-Chaak)
  4. In reference to the shining beacon on a ship traveling at the speed of light: what I want to know is whether forward motion is possible inside the ship.
  5. Is this a product of Twain and Kenneth Grahame or of Twain and Graeme Base? Or is he Mr. Jumpy?

    WANTED: popular high-leaping amphibian on charges of impersonation, irrepressible optimism, and suspected posession of buckshot.

    WANTED: popular high-leaping amphibian on charges of impersonation, irrepressible optimism, and suspected possession of buckshot.

  6. Can I adopt Terry Pratchett as my grandfather? I’ve always wanted one.
  7. Those people with the apple stickers again: do they know that their paid (?) work will be considered an annoyance, roundly cursed, and obliterated by the majority of customers? It bears a certain similarity to most public service posts.
  8. Why are paperbacks more expensive and hardbacks less expensive in the UK than in the US?
  9. What happens if someone with schistosomiasis or leishmaniasis (esp. PKDL) goes on radiation chemotherapy? I’m assuming it would throw someone with onchocerciasis into anaphylactic shock, but it really hasn’t come up in any of the papers, texts, or medical letters I’ve read. Could be an interesting experiment with late-stage Trypanosomiasis, too.
  10. Would it be bad luck to draw Guédé Masaka on my regenerative medicine notes?
