I have a wee bit of time before I go back to studying, so I thought I would say ‘allo and happy post-Thanksgiving. Advent starts tomorrow, of course, and I broke down and started playing Christmas music last night, but my stomach is still dwelling on Thursday. We made a Simon & Garfunkel turkey this year and also cranberry sauce from scratch, which is really the only way to do it. Some cranberries, sugar, orange, nuts, spices…Actually, that’s something one could conceivably make in the dorms, so I might have to hit the grocery store again and finish my lab reports in the kitchen tonight.  Also, I think I might be hitting the Instructables site up for Christmas and whatnot. If you like tinkering, it might be a dangerous but remarkably satisfying forum for you.

At any rate, happy start-of-the-holidays.

